New User Help: Color Correction

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New User Help: Color Correction

I am new to PEN E-PL1 and learning everyday. Question: Can I color correct with the PL1 for say tungsten lighting with the PL1 (like I used to do with my "daylight" filter on my 35mm slr) or do I have to do this still with my Photoshop?

Re: New User Help: Color Correction

Yes, from the Super Control Panel select White Balance and scroll through the options to the light bulb symbol (incandescant). If correcting in Photoshop it's easier to do with a raw file rather than a JPEG.
    View my ebook, The Light Fantastic, at: http://store.blurb.co.uk/ebooks/3026...ight-fantastic

John

Comment

I knew with all that digital "stuff", it just had to be in there somewhere! Thank you very much! I photograph all my paintings where are illuminated on my easel with incandescent. This will be great and I can get truer colors now.

Comment

Originally posted by Sanibel View Post
        I knew with all that digital "stuff", it just had to be in there somewhere! Thank you very much! I photograph all my paintings where are illuminated on my easel with incandescent. This will be great and I can get truer colors now.
        Glad we could help, Sanibel. We'd love to see some of your pictures.
        View my ebook, The Light Fantastic, at: http://store.blurb.co.uk/ebooks/3026...ight-fantastic

John

Comment

OK, this is going to sound really dumb, but here goes:
          I manage to muddle through and get my way to the Super Control Panel. And I see that the WB is set on AUTO. I highlight this selection on the panel. and this is where I get stuck; no matter what button I push, it doesn't get me to the light source options as you suggest. I am doing something dumb I know. A little help?

Comment

OK, this is going to sound really dumb, but here goes: