Wishes for fixes...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wishes for fixes...

I admit I'm a newbie when it comes to the E-330 (having bought it only a week ago), but I've been an E-300 user for three years. Now this may have been discussed before, but I NEED to rant about it.

Whoever designed the One Touch White Balance (OTWB) function on the E-330 has never used a camera, and I'm surprised no one here has raised (and continued to raise) a stink about it until Olympus fixed it!

First of all, why isn't there a OTWB shortcut in the menu, so that if you have the drive/fn key programmed to drive or DOF, you can still use the OTWB without having to change the function of the key to OTWB.

Second, why do you need to press two buttons at once to engage the OTWB?

Third, since it IS required to press two buttons, why didn't they make it so that it doesn't matter what function was assigned to the drive/fn key...the camera sees you holding down the drive/fn button and pressing the shutter it SHOULD know that you want to do a OTWB!

I realize the odds of Olympus fixing this BLUNDER on a discontinued camera is less than them improving the performance of Studio, but this is a shameful glitch that doesn't deserve to be ignored, especially since they had several firmware updates already where they could have fixed the problem.

p.s. Why is there only certain frame assists in one live view mode, and not the other...I wish that the mode B frame assists were also available in mode A.

Re: Wishes for fixes...

A couple of other issues...

- Protect feature. On the E-300 the OK button doubles as the Protect button (when you want to protect an image from being deleted). On the E-330, if you press the OK button it actually marks the image for DELETION In other words when you think you are preventing images from being deleted, you're doing the exact OPPOSITE!