Lifestyle Change

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lifestyle Change

This week I got a 330 (new). Why did I wait this long? (price maybe) It fits my hands perfectly, the controls are perfect, the pull down LCD is amazing, and the quality is enough for me. I'm not a pro, and I'll never print bigger than A3+ and rarely that. I don't shoot much in low light. I tried several lens and the one that feels best is the Panleica 25mm. It's such a retro feeling like the first SLRs I used. The 25 is of course razor sharp. I now have to try the macro's on it. I'm pretty sure my 510 is about to see a lot of shelf time. The 330 is a brilliant design.

Chrs, Stv
    Steve

Re: Lifestyle Change

Originally posted by fluffy View Post
    This week I got a 330 (new). Why did I wait this long? (price maybe) It fits my hands perfectly, the controls are perfect, the pull down LCD is amazing, and the quality is enough for me. I'm not a pro, and I'll never print bigger than A3+ and rarely that. I don't shoot much in low light. I tried several lens and the one that feels best is the Panleica 25mm. It's such a retro feeling like the first SLRs I used. The 25 is of course razor sharp. I now have to try the macro's on it. I'm pretty sure my 510 is about to see a lot of shelf time. The 330 is a brilliant design.

Chrs, Stv

Steve -

That's great. I'm looking forward to seeing a shot or two - the lens sounds great.

Regards. Barr1e

Comment

But then, we all know retro is so cool
      Cheers....OzGary
      -----------------------------------
      E620 + ZD 14-42, 14-54, 40-150, 50-200, 70-300 and EC14 (+ E510)
      E-M1 + EP3 + VF-2 + u1250 + u1442 + u14150 + u17 + u45 + MMF-2

Picasa

Comment

I've recently picked up a s/h 330 and also like it very much. I will use it as a macro body in the main.
        Bill Shinnick
        Pana GH1; 14-140.

Comment

Originally posted by OzGary View Post
          But then, we all know retro is so cool